Buyers: Manage Users

User Administrator status gives access to Manage Users

If you have ‘User Administrator’ status you will see ‘Manage Users’ in the settings menu, accessed via the cog icon.

This allows you to view and create new users for your organisation and define their level of access. You will first see the Manage Users Dashboard, which lists the existing users and contacts set up for your organisation. There is a search box available if you have a long list of users to filter. Against each listed contact/user you will see an ‘EDIT’ link that allows you to adjust their details.

Note that you can view your own permissions/roles in My Profile. This is accessed from the profile icon in the top-right of the page. If you are associated with more than one organisation, you can ‘Change Organisation’ under the same menu.

Add a new user

If you want to create a new user for your organisation’s MyAchilles account, click on the ‘Create New Contact’ button. After you have filled out the individual’s details you will see that there are three types of Achilles System Roles available to set.

  • Contact: You will normally use this setting to create draft users prior to issuing invitations and granting them full access. They will not have access to the system until their role is changed. Complete the form, select ‘Contact’ Achilles System Role and click ‘Save and Close’.
  • User: These individuals will have access to the system, but without access to Manage Users. Select ‘User’ Achilles System Role and click ‘Invite’ to send an invitation email.
  • User Administrator: Follow the same process above but select ‘User Administrator’ system role. These users will be able to access Manage Users.

Activate, deactivate and dissociate users

When users no longer require access or leave your organisation, you should rescind their access to MyAchilles. Go to the Manage Users Dashboard and click on ‘EDIT’ next to the user in question. To temporarily make a user inactive so that they cannot access your organisation’s data in MyAchilles, click on the Deactivate icon. If you need to reactivate an inactive user, you should click on the same icon.

If you wish to remove a user from your organisation’s list altogether you should use the dissociate icon; a dissociated user will not be able to access your organisation’s data in MyAchilles.

Updated on 5th March 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles